Artist:   The Doors
Title:    Live At The Matrix
Label:    Rhino
Genre:    Rock
Bitrate:  188kbit av.
Time:     02:04:45
Size:     178.78 mb
Rip Date: 2008-10-22
Str Date: 2008-11-18


1.  Break On Through (To The Other Side)                 3:47
2.  Soul Kitchen                                         5:51
3.  Money                                                3:06
4.  The Crystal Ship                                     2:50
5.  Twentieth Century Fox                                2:53
6.  I’m A King Bee                                       3:48
7.  Alabama Song (Whisky Bar)                            3:16
8.  Summer’s Almost Gone                                 3:46
9.  Light My Fire                                        8:14
10. Get Out Of My Life, Woman                            3:58
11. Back Door Man                                        5:14
12. Who Do You Love                                      4:46
13. The End                                             13:54


1.  Unhappy Girl                                         3:56
2.  Moonlight Drive                                      5:39
3.  The Woman Is A Devil / Rock Me                       8:08
4.  People Are Strange                                   2:14
5.  Close To You                                         2:56
6.  My Eyes Have Seen You                                2:56
7.  Crawling King Snake                                  5:10
8.  I Can See Your Face In My Mind                       3:07
9.  Summertime                                           8:29
10. When The Music’s Over                               11:11
11. Gloria                                               5:36

Release Notes:

"It was early 1967, and The Doors were about to enter the
consciousness of the nation. And this is the way it sounded."

How cool would it have been to be there? Just hanging out at
the Matrix Club in San Francisco in the spring of 1967. Only a
handful of people showed up, so the unknown band onstage used
the time to explore new arrangements and jam on a few blues
favorites. Who knew that within weeks their single "Light My
Fire" would explode to the top of the charts in the Summer of
Love. Up until now, the only way to experience the shows were
through some sonically challenged bootlegs or through stories
passed down by the lucky few who witnessed it.

But that’s all changed with the release of this set. Now you
can hear it all – fully restored and painstakingly produced by
longtime Doors engineer/producer Bruce Botnick who notes,
"This is likely the closest we’ve come to a true document of
The Doors without constraints."

It’s loaded with over 2 hours of performances from Jim
Morrison, Ray Manzarek, John Densmore and Robby Krieger as
they cut loose with many of the songs from their debut
release, including ‘Soul Kitchen," "Alabama Song (Whisky
Bar)," and their first single, "Break On Through (To The Other
Side)." Along with those originals, the band indulges in its
love of the blues with Bo Diddley’s "Who Do You Love," and
Allen Toussaint’s "Get Out Of My Life, Woman," which has never
appeared on any previous Doors albums. It’s also a glimpse
into the band mapping out its future, with much of the second
disc exploring early versions of several songs from later
albums: "Crawling King Snake" (LA Woman), "Summer’s Almost
Gone" (Waiting For The Sun), and nearly half the songs from
The Doors’ second album, Strange Days.